fbpx

Memorable Moments

From the sparkling pool to the sun-drenched rooms, everything at Villa L’Auberge reflects the tranquility of the California coast. It’s no wonder so many families return to our resort year after year! Here are a few reviews from our guests.

Google
5.0/5
Apr 8, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
It was a short stay but the family loved it.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 8, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
EXCELENTE COMPLEJO PARA DISFRUTAR A PLENO
Google
5.0/5
Apr 4, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
The service was very warm and inviting. Food at the restaurant was delicious. The view was stunning and the room was extremely comfortable. We will be returning!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 2, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Great location
Google
3.0/5
Mar 12, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
When I checked in they automatically valet the car just to ask for it back to go to the villa. I drive to the villa to find someone in my spot and then have to drive back to the lobby to ask where to park. Instead of moving the other car then I had to use the valet service which meant driving back to the villa again to unload and then the valet getting the car. The next morning my spot was still taken and they were not doing anything to remove the other car. The told me to park in another spot which was also full by the time I got my car from the valet. Then my keys stopped working to the villa and I had to make yet another trip back up to the main building. Incredibly inconvenient when the expectation was to check in and have easy access to my vehicle.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Mar 26, 2024:
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your feedback is valuable, and we're actively addressing the issues you've raised to ensure a smoother experience for our guests in the future.
Google
3.0/5
Feb 13, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Prior to arrival, I was contacted by two different representatives from Grand Pacific Resorts. I let them know I have limited mobility and use a walker, thus my preference was for a unit with an ocean view, and the fewest access steps/stairs. At check in, we were assigned Unit 602, which is on the upper/cliff side if the resort, with many steep, high steps to access. My husband had to carry my walker up and down these steep steps. When seated in the living room, there was zero ocean view. Very disappointing overall experience.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Feb 26, 2024:
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Your feedback is invaluable, and we will ensure better coordination between our representatives to meet your accessibility needs and provide accurate room assignments in the future.
Google
2.0/5
Dec 17, 2023
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
I'm confused by all these positive reviews, perhaps they are for L'Auberge the hotel and not the condos? We were assigned a condo that had no A/C, moisture levels in the room were so high, towels and beach clothing would not dry. Most of the windows were broken or would not latch. Even if you could close them, you needed them open to have some airflow for lack of AC. It's a good location with nice views, but its really not a pleasant place to spend time for the money spent. Others should beware this is bearing the name of a 5-star hotel, but is does not have same ownership.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Aug 29, 2023:
Hi Christian Hassold, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. It is discouraging to learn of your experience with us. Your feedback helps us improve and we would like to learn more about how we can make this better.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 28, 2023
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Great place to stay, right in the Heart of Del Mar. I will be back for a longer stay!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Dec 8, 2023:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Villa L'Auberge. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 25, 2023
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Have owned since 1996. Love this place.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jul 31, 2023:
Thank you for your continued support and loyalty since 1996! We are delighted to know that you love our resort and look forward to welcoming you back for many more enjoyable stays.
Google
5.0/5
May 31, 2023
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Very clean
top